Tuesday Tip: You Tell Me!

For this Tuesday Tip, I’m hoping you will give me some tips!

It’s likely that I’ll be visiting the love of my life, London, in March. As such, I’m keen to hear my British and Anglophile readers’ thoughts on the city. What’s your favorite thing to do in London? Your favorite pub? Restaurant? Event?

Since I’ve seen the big tourist attractions countless times, I’m looking less for sightseer things and more for daily life in the city. That said, if there’s a really cool museum exhibition coming up or a lesser-known tourist spot, please let me know! I love the macabre, historical, and unexpected.

I hope you’ll share your tips with me in the comments! And I will keep you updated on my (potentially) upcoming trip.

6 thoughts on “Tuesday Tip: You Tell Me!

  1. Maltby St market in Bermondsey on a Saturday morning, followed by local breweries afterwards. Always a winner! Also recommend the Time Out ‘Cheap Eats’ book, which highlights 100 good value and tasty places around the city to eat in.

    http://www.ianvisits.co.uk/ is a good blog/website for things going on for lesser known events and exhibitions.

    Enjoy your stay.

    Like

  2. I don’t live there and don’t know it as well as others, but get there two or three times a year. My suggestions:
    – cable car across Thames from O2 arena to Royal Docks
    – pub called The Blackfriar
    – Borough Market streetfood
    – winetasting at Vinopolis
    – Proper pizzas at Franco Manca in Brixton market
    Enjoy!

    Like

  3. I really love the Kensington gardens and the Kew garden (a bit further away than city centre, but It’s at the end of the green metro line, easily accessible). I think in march you have all the spring flower, could be interesting !

    To have a look at kew : https://beautifuliceland.wordpress.com/2014/07/16/why-do-all-good-things-come-to-an-end/
    For Kensington : https://beautifuliceland.wordpress.com/2014/07/16/why-do-all-good-things-come-to-an-end/

    Like

Share Your Thoughts

